info.risd.edu

Controller’s Office

The Controller’s Office manages the functions of:

  • Payroll
  • General Accounting
  • Tax Reporting
  • Endowment and Investment Accounting
  • Cash Management
  • Fixed Asset Accounting

We are charged with the stewardship of the college’s financial resources, including internal and external financial reporting, oversight of payroll, responsibility for grant, contract and tax reporting. This includes preparation of the quarterly and annual financial statements and tax filings. The Controller’s Office also supports the functioning of the Audit, Finance and Investment committees of the Board of Trustees, and oversees financial compliance related to higher education regulations and debt issuance.

Our mission is to provide excellent customer service across all of our functional responsibilities while maintaining the highest integrity in financial reporting. We strive to achieve this by working collaboratively with all college departments to deliver accurate and timely information in a courteous, cooperative and cost-effective manner.

Staff

Tara Blaney
Treasury Director
401 454 -6696
tblaney@risd.edu

Kristen Coulombe
Accounting Director
401 454-6766
kcoulomb@risd.edu

Pat Cummings
Accountant
401 709-8421
pcumming@risd.edu

Cynthia Driscoll
Payroll Manager
401 454-6455
cdriscol@risd.edu

Lina Lopez
Cashier/Bookkeeper
401 454-6447
llopez@risd.edu

Tom Mattos
Controller
401 454-6649
tmattos@risd.edu

Rick Pierson
Senior Financial Reporting & Application Specialist
401 277-4813
rpierson@risd.edu

Patricia Straube
Payroll Coordinator
401 454-6437
pstraube@risd.edu

Christine Viselli
Senior Accountant
401 427-3011
cviselli@risd.edu