info.risd.edu

RISD Research

RISD Research sustains the school’s culture of inquiry by offering a platform for research initiatives, providing opportunities for programming, training, and publication; and encouraging collaboration among students and faculty.

RISD recognizes that discovery and experimentation are critical for meaningful work in the arts and for realizing the significance of art and design in the world. The institution's focus on fine, design, and liberal arts, the excellence of its faculty and student body, and its compact size all facilitate diverse types of research and partnership that contribute new insight and advance practice through exploration of materials, techniques, contexts, and ideas.

RISD Research consists of the Office of the Associate Provost for Research|Global|Practice and the Office of Partnered Projects. Together, the two offices support faculty and students expanding their practice through external grants and partnership.

Staff

Scheri Fultineer
Interim Associate Provost for Research|Global|Practice
401 454-6290
sfultine@risd.edu
Office of the Associate Provost for Research|Practice|Global

Alice Geoffrey
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Provosts
401 277-4946
ageoffre@risd.edu
Office of the Associate Provost for Research|Practice|Global

Josephine Devanbu
Research Development & Grants Specialist
401 454-4972
jdevan01@risd.edu
Office of the Associate Provost for Research|Practice|Global

Daniel Hewett
Executive Director of Research & Partnered Projects
401 454-6516
dhewett@risd.edu
Partnered Projects

Lizzi Ross
Associate Director of Executive Education
401 454-6214
lross02@risd.edu
Partnered Projects

Justin Cook
Provost Fellow
617 894-2934
jcook@risd.edu
Partnered Projects

Rebecca Nolan
Project Manager
401 709-8493
rnolan@risd.edu
Partnered Projects

Nicholas Lazarakis
Administrative Assistant
401 709-8656
nlazarak@risd.edu
Partnered Projects

Katie Cush
Assistant Program Manager
401 454-6226
kcush@risd.edu
Partnered Projects

Sahib Singh
EPI/s Lab Programing Manager
ssingh02@risd.edu
Partnered Projects