Please visit COVID.RISD.EDU for details and the latest updates on RISD’s reponse to COVID-19. To request an update to content on this site, please email support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com.

info.risd.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life program at RISD provides a safe and supportive environment empowering students to create inclusive communities that foster their artistic and personal development. Our programs and services offer opportunities for student engagement, leadership, health, cultural competence, and responsibility.

The Residence Life website provides:

  • Overview of Residence Life
  • Residence Life policies and processes
  • Residence Life programming and events
  • Student Staff selection process
  • Housing selection process
  • Residence Halls pictures, rates, and amenities
  • Housing resources
  • Off campus housing resources
  • Staff contacts and bios
  • Frequently asked questions and answers

Staff

Millicent Brown
Department Operations and Communications Coordinator
401 427-3024
mbrown03@risd.edu
Residence Life main office (30 Waterman Street)

Becky Cole
Community Coordinator of 15 West
401 454-6650
bcole@risd.edu
Office: First Floor 15 West

Brianna Demorcy
Community Coordinator, First Year Area: Hill Houses and South Hall
401 454-6650
bdemorcy@risd.edu
Office: South Hall

Melynda Heying
Assistant Director, Community Development
401 454-6715
mheying@risd.edu
Colonial Apartments, Office C03

Josh Jones
Director of Residence Life
401 427-3156
jjones01@risd.edu
Residence Life main office (30 Waterman Street)

Angel Madrigal
Community Coordinator, First Year Area: North, Nickerson, and East Halls
401 709-8431
amadriga@risd.edu
Office: South Hall

Carly Tryens
Associate Director, Housing Operations
401 277-4967
ctryens@risd.edu
Residence Life main office (30 Waterman Street)