info.risd.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life program at RISD provides a safe and supportive environment empowering students to create inclusive communities that foster their artistic and personal development. Our programs and services offer opportunities for student engagement, leadership, health, cultural competence, and responsibility.

The Residence Life website provides:

  • Overview of Residence Life
  • Residence Life policies and processes
  • Residence Life programming and events
  • Student Staff selection process
  • Housing selection process
  • Residence Halls pictures, rates, and amenities
  • Housing resources
  • Off campus housing resources
  • Staff contacts and bios
  • Frequently asked questions and answers

Staff

Kevin Forti
Director of Residence Life
401 454-6651
kforti@risd.edu

Anu Meschisen
Associate Director of Housing Operations
401 709-8404
ameschis@risd.edu

Daniel Murphy
Associate Director for Residence Education
401 454-6654
dmurphy@risd.edu

Carly Tryens
Department Coordinator
401 277-4967
ctryens@risd.edu

Alexandra (Alex) Bryan
Area Coordinator for First Year Housing
401 454-6652
abryan@risd.edu

Britt Locklin
Resident Director, First Year Housing
401 709-8431
blocklin@risd.edu

Stephen Green
Area Coordinator for Hill Houses & Apartments
401 454-6715
sgreen05@risd.edu
Colonial Apartments

Jade Eckels
Resident Director for 15 West
401 709-8658
jeckels@risd.edu
15 West Office

Caley Logsdon
Area Coordinator for 15 West
401 427-6914
clogsdon@risd.edu
15 West

Chen-Hong (Tony) Chen
Resident Director for Hill Houses
401 427-3441
cchen10@risd.edu
Colonial Office