Please visit COVID.RISD.EDU for details and the latest updates on RISD’s reponse to COVID-19. To request an update to content on this site, please email support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com.

info.risd.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life program at RISD provides a safe and supportive environment empowering students to create inclusive communities that foster their artistic and personal development. Our programs and services offer opportunities for student engagement, leadership, health, cultural competence, and responsibility.

The Residence Life website provides:

  • Overview of Residence Life
  • Residence Life policies and processes
  • Residence Life programming and events
  • Student Staff selection process
  • Housing selection process
  • Residence Halls pictures, rates, and amenities
  • Housing resources
  • Off campus housing resources
  • Staff contacts and bios
  • Frequently asked questions and answers

Staff

Becky Cole
Community Coordinator
bcole@risd.edu

Brianna Demorcy
Community Coordinator
bdemorcy@risd.edu

Kevin Forti
Director of Residence Life
401 454-6651
kforti@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Melynda Heying
Assistant Director, Community Development
401 454-6715
mheying@risd.edu
Colonial Apartments, Office C03

Caley Logsdon
Area Coordinator, 15 West
401 427-6914
clogsdon@risd.edu
15 West, First Floor Room 129

Angel Madrigal
Community Coordinator
401 709-8431
amadriga@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Anu Meschisen
Associate Director, Housing Operations
401 709-8404
ameschis@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Brandon Morris
Administrative Coordinator
401 427-6942
bmorris@risd.edu

Daniel Murphy
Associate Director for Residence Education
401 454-6654
dmurphy@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Gabriel Navarro
Community Coordinator
gnavarro@risd.edu

Carly Tryens
Housing Coordinator
401 427-6942
ctryens@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street