info.risd.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life program at RISD provides a safe and supportive environment empowering students to create inclusive communities that foster their artistic and personal development. Our programs and services offer opportunities for student engagement, leadership, health, cultural competence, and responsibility.

The Residence Life website provides:

  • Overview of Residence Life
  • Residence Life policies and processes
  • Residence Life programming and events
  • Student Staff selection process
  • Housing selection process
  • Residence Halls pictures, rates, and amenities
  • Housing resources
  • Off campus housing resources
  • Staff contacts and bios
  • Frequently asked questions and answers

Staff

Chen-Hong (Tony) Chen
Resident Director, 15 West
401 709-8658
cchen10@risd.edu
15 West, First Floor Room 129

Kevin Forti
Director of Residence Life
401 454-6651
kforti@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Melynda Heying
Area Coordinator, Hill Houses and Apartments
401 454-6715
mheying@risd.edu
Colonial Apartments, Office C03

Caley Logsdon
Area Coordinator, 15 West
401 427-6914
clogsdon@risd.edu
15 West, First Floor Room 129

Angel Madrigal
Resident Director, First Year Housing
401 709-8431
amadriga@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Anu Meschisen
Associate Director of Housing Operations
401 709-8404
ameschis@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Brandon Morris
Administrative Coordinator
401 427-6942
bmorris@risd.edu

Daniel Murphy
Associate Director for Residence Education
401 454-6654
dmurphy@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Carly Tryens
Housing Coordinator
401 427-6942
ctryens@risd.edu
ResLife Main Office at 30 Waterman Street

Manuela Vadis
Resident Director, Hills and Apartments
401 709-8658
mvadis@risd.edu
Colonial Apartments Office