info.risd.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life program at RISD provides a safe and supportive environment empowering students to create inclusive communities that foster their artistic and personal development. Our programs and services offer opportunities for student engagement, leadership, health, cultural competence, and responsibility.

The Residence Life website provides:

  • Overview of Residence Life
  • Residence Life policies and processes
  • Residence Life programming and events
  • Student Staff selection process
  • Housing selection process
  • Residence Halls pictures, rates, and amenities
  • Housing resources
  • Off campus housing resources
  • Staff contacts and bios
  • Frequently asked questions and answers

Staff

Kevin Forti
Director of Residence Life
401 454-6651
kforti@risd.edu
South Hall Office

Anu Meschisen
Associate Director of Housing Operations
401 709-8404
ameschis@risd.edu
South Hall Office

Daniel Murphy
Associate Director for Residence Education
401 454-6654
dmurphy@risd.edu
South Hall Office

Carly Tryens
Department Coordinator
401 277-4967
ctryens@risd.edu
South Hall Office

Alexandra (Alex) Bryan
Area Coordinator for First Year Housing
401 454-6652
abryan@risd.edu
South Hall Office

Britt Locklin
Resident Director, First Year Housing
401 709-8431
blocklin@risd.edu
South Hall Office

Benjamin Mead
Area Coordinator for the Hills and Apartments
401 454-6715
bmead@risd.edu
Colonial Office

Jade Eckels
Resident Director for the Hills and Apartments
401 709-8658
jeckels@risd.edu
Colonial Office

Caley Logsdon
Area Coordinator for 15 West
401 427-6914
clogsdon@risd.edu
15 West

Chen-Hong (Tony) Chen
Area Coordinator for 15 West
401 427-3441
cchen10@risd.edu
15 West Office

Melynda Heying
Support Specialist
401 427-6942
mheying@risd.edu
South Hall Office