Please visit COVID.RISD.EDU for details and the latest updates on RISD’s reponse to COVID-19. To request an update to content on this site, please email support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com.

info.risd.edu

Registrar’s Office

The Registrar’s Office provides services for students, faculty, staff and alumni in the following areas:

  • Academic records
  • Address changes
  • Brown cross-registration
  • Certifications of enrollment or graduation
  • Certifications for educational benefits from the VA for veterans and dependents
  • Course offerings and class scheduling
  • College academic policies and rules
  • Data reports (faculty and staff)
  • Grading
  • Graduation requirements, degree information and diplomas
  • Privacy of student information (FERPA)
  • Readmission after a leave of absence or withdrawal
  • Registration
  • Room scheduling
  • Student Planning - online self-service academic planning tool
  • Transcripts
  • Transfer credits
  • WebAdvisor - RISD’s online interface for student information

Please visit our website or stop by the office with questions.

Staff

Alison Sherman
Registrar
401 709-8417
asherman@risd.edu

Diane Walker
Associate Registrar, Operations & Curriculum
401 454-6155
dwalker@risd.edu

Christina Curley
Associate Registrar, Student Information Systems
ccurley@risd.edu

Kasey Kniffin
Assistant Registrar
401 454-6293
kkniffin@risd.edu

Christine Lima
Registrar Services Operational Assistant
401 454-6151
clima@risd.edu

Holly Pimentel
Assistant Registrar, Scheduling & Curriculum
401 454-6152
hpimente@risd.edu

Libby Rodriguez
Registrar's Office Assistant
401 454-6154
lrodrigu@risd.edu

Kat Schultheis
Assistant Registrar
401 454-6156
kschulth@risd.edu

Brianna Smith
Assistant Registrar, Graduation
401 709-8425
bsmith03@risd.edu

Booking campus spaces with 25Live

To book common-use spaces on campus, please go to 25Live, RISD's centralized scheduling system and then search for available locations and times via the platform's dashboard. You can also access the mobile express version of 25Live to create an event using your mobile device. To use either platform you will need to log in using your RISD username and password.

For new 25Live users, please review the guides below for event creation and dashboard navigation instructions: