Please visit COVID.RISD.EDU for details and the latest updates on RISD’s reponse to COVID-19. To request an update to content on this site, please email support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com.

info.risd.edu

Media Group

The Media Group articulates, stewards and amplifies RISD’s brand to drive engagement with and within the institution through public relations, creative marketing, and digital strategies and products.

The team achieves its mission by:

  • developing, coordinating and driving marketing and communications strategies, campaigns and initiatives in alignment with institutional priorities.
  • providing direction and expertise to others who communicate internally and externally on RISD’s behalf through enabling tools and systems.
  • managing and operating core communication channels.

Staff

Robert Albanese
Senior Digital Content Editor/Writer
401 454-8506
ralbanes@risd.edu

Brian Clark
Senior Director, Digital Experience
401 427-6920
bclark@risd.edu

Jay Davani
Production Coordinator
401 277-4899
jdavani@risd.edu

Jill Feingold
Administrative Assistant
401 454-6108
jfeingol@risd.edu

Jordan Gushwa
Design Lead
401 709-8522
jgushwa@risd.edu

Lauren Maas
Creative Strategist
401 709-8638
lmaas@risd.edu

Danielle Mancuso
Senior Public Relations Specialist
401 454-6334
dmancuso@risd.edu

Jaime Marland
Senior Director, Public Relations
401 427-6954
jmarland@risd.edu

Mrityunjay Marol
Graphic Designer
401 454-6558
mmarol01@risd.edu

Carrie Miller
Digital Experience Producer
401 454-6346
cmiller02@risd.edu

Simone Solondz
Senior News Writer/Copy Editor
401 709-8528
ssolondz@risd.edu

Kerci Marcello Stroud
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
401 454-6380
kstroud@risd.edu

Huy Vu
Creative Director
401 454-6232
hvu01@risd.edu

Resources for campus communicators

  • The RISD Communications Guide includes key messages, editorial and visual styles, and social media policies and guidance.
  • The RISD Communicators Network connects community members across campus who speak for the college and museum, strengthening our joint efforts by providing communications guidance and fostering strategic collaboration, coordination and sharing of information. To join, contact Kerci Marcello Stroud.

Primary communication vehicles

  • risd.edu, RISD’s primary website, which is targeted towards prospective students and parents, along with a broad, global public (request content updates by emailing support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com)
  • RISD’s college-wide presence on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram
  • info.risd.edu, a site for the campus community that provides basic, helpful information about all campus offices, resources, services and groups (request content updates by emailing support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com)
  • events.risd.edu, RISD’s central events calendar accessible to the entire campus community and displayed as part of risd.edu (post upcoming events via the "submit your event button; submitting events is open to anyone with a RISD email address and login credentials)

Promoting news and events

  • Recommend newsworthy information and stories (photos welcomed) by contacting Senior Director of Public Relations Jaime Marland.
  • Arrange live video streaming of your event via Livestream by contacting David Chandler in Media Resources. For social media promotion, contact Jaime Marland once you've arranged your event.
  • Reach students through Word Out, the monthly CSI newsletter, by emailing csi@risd.edu.
  • Reach various alumni groups through email and/or social media by contacting Evan Gallivan in Institutional Engagement.