info.risd.edu

Marketing & Communications

Marketing & Communications articulates, stewards and promotes RISD’s brand to create connections with the institution.

We do this by discovering and sharing stories about the RISD community; developing, managing and consulting on all visual and verbal expressions of the institution; and providing direction and support to campus communicators.

Our team is composed of Creative, Digital Experience and Public Relations.

Staff

Robert Albanese
Senior Digital Content Editor/Writer
401 454-8506
ralbanes@risd.edu

Mary Banas
Senior Visual Designer
mbanas01@risd.edu

Brian Clark
Senior Director, Digital Experience
401 427-6920
bclark@risd.edu

Jay Davani
Production Coordinator
401 277-4899
jdavani@risd.edu

Jordan Gushwa
Design Lead
401 709-8522
jgushwa@risd.edu

Lauren Maas
Creative Strategist
401 709-8638
lmaas@risd.edu

Danielle Mancuso
Senior Public Relations Specialist
401 454-6334
dmancuso@risd.edu

Jaime Marland
Senior Director, Public Relations
401 427-6954
jmarland@risd.edu

Iyana Martin Diaz
Senior Visual Designer
imartind@risd.edu

Laura Pichardo
Administrative Assistant
401 454-6108
lpichard@risd.edu

Alex Pizzuti
Video/Photo Editor
apizzu01@risd.edu

Isabel Roberts
Public Relations Specialist
iroberts@risd.edu

Simone Solondz
Senior News Writer/Copy Editor
401 709-8528
ssolondz@risd.edu

Kerci Marcello Stroud
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
401 454-6380
kstroud@risd.edu

Huy Vu
Creative Director
401 454-6232
hvu01@risd.edu

Resources for campus communicators


  • Go to identity.risd.edu to learn RISD’s identity guidelines. The site includes a primer on RISD’s verbal and visual identity, as well as tools and resources to help everyone at RISD participate in it.
  • The RISD Communicators Network connects community members across campus who speak for the college and museum, strengthening our joint efforts by providing communications guidance and fostering strategic collaboration, coordination and sharing of information. To join, contact Kerci Marcello Stroud.

Primary communication vehicles

  • risd.edu, RISD’s primary website, which is targeted towards prospective students and parents, along with a broad, global public (request content updates by emailing support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com)
  • RISD’s college-wide presence on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram
  • info.risd.edu, a site for the campus community that provides basic, helpful information about all campus offices, resources, services and groups (request content updates by emailing support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com)
  • events.risd.edu, RISD’s central events calendar accessible to the entire campus community and displayed as part of risd.edu (post upcoming events via the "submit your event button; submitting events is open to anyone with a RISD email address and login credentials)

Promoting news and events

  • Recommend newsworthy information and stories (photos welcomed) by contacting Senior Director of Public Relations Jaime Marland.
  • Arrange live video streaming of your event via Livestream by contacting David Chandler in Media Resources. For social media promotion, contact Jaime Marland once you've arranged your event.
  • Reach students through Word Out, the monthly CSI newsletter, by emailing csi@risd.edu.
  • Reach various alumni groups through email and/or social media by contacting Evan Gallivan in Institutional Engagement.