info.risd.edu

Marketing & Communications

Marketing & Communications articulates, stewards and promotes RISD’s brand to create connections with the institution.

We do this by discovering and sharing stories about the RISD community; developing, managing and consulting on all visual and verbal expressions of the institution; and providing direction and support to campus communicators.

Our team is composed of Creative, Digital Experience and Public Relations.

To request edits to websites (www.risd.edu, info.risd.edu and others), please email risdwebsite@risd.edu.

Staff

Robert Albanese
Associate Director, Digital Content Production and Operations
401 454-8506
ralbanes@risd.edu

Mary Banas
Senior Visual Designer
mbanas01@risd.edu

Brian Clark
Senior Director, Digital Experience
401 427-6920
bclark@risd.edu

Jay Davani
Production Coordinator
401 277-4899
jdavani@risd.edu

Jordan Gushwa
Associate Director, Design
401 709-8522
jgushwa@risd.edu

Tiffany Khang
Administrative Assistant
401 454-6395
tkhang@risd.edu

Lauren Maas
Associate Director, Creative
401 709-8638
lmaas@risd.edu

Jessie Mahan
Digital Content Manager
401 277-4864
jmahan@risd.edu

Danielle Mancuso
Associate Director, Public Relations
401 454-6334
dmancuso@risd.edu

Jaime Marland
Senior Director, Public Relations
401 427-6954
jmarland@risd.edu

Iyana Martin Diaz
Senior Visual Designer
imartind@risd.edu

Lee Ann Norman
Executive Communications Writer
lnorman@risd.edu

Alex Pizzuti
Video/Photo Editor
apizzu01@risd.edu

Jess Silvia
Digital Content Manager
401 454-6355
jsilvia@gmail.com

Simone Solondz
Senior News Writer/Copy Editor
401 709-8528
ssolondz@risd.edu

Kerci Marcello Stroud
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
401 454-6380
kstroud@risd.edu

Huy Vu
Creative Director
401 454-6232
hvu01@risd.edu

Resources for campus communicators

  • Go to identity.risd.edu to learn RISD’s identity guidelines. The site includes a primer on RISD’s verbal and visual identity, as well as tools and resources to help everyone at RISD participate in it.
  • The RISD Communicators Network connects community members across campus who speak for the college and museum, strengthening our joint efforts by providing communications guidance and fostering strategic collaboration, coordination and sharing of information. To join, contact Kerci Marcello Stroud.

Primary communication vehicles

  • risd.edu, RISD’s primary website, which is targeted towards prospective students and parents, along with a broad, global public (request content updates by emailing risdwebsite@risd.edu)
  • RISD’s college-wide presence on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram
  • info.risd.edu, a site for the campus community that provides basic, helpful information about all campus offices, resources, services and groups (request content updates by emailing risdwebsite@risd.edu)
  • involved.risd.edu/events, RISD’s central events calendar, which provides with info about all RISD events to RISD community members, as well as info about public events to external audiences (events are added to the calendar by the department or campus organization overseeing the event)

Promoting news and events


  • Recommend newsworthy information and stories (photos welcomed) by contacting Senior Director of Public Relations Jaime Marland.
  • Arrange live video streaming of your event via Livestream by contacting David Chandler in Media Resources. For social media promotion, contact Jaime Marland once you've arranged your event.
  • Reach various alumni groups through email and/or social media by contacting Evan Gallivan in Institutional Engagement.