Please visit COVID.RISD.EDU for details and the latest updates on RISD’s reponse to COVID-19. To request an update to content on this site, please email support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com.

info.risd.edu

Institutional Engagement

Institutional Engagement (IE) is responsible for engaging RISD’s alumni, parents, students and donors in meaningful ways and encouraging them to financially support the college. IE cultivates and stewards relationships and raises money from a variety of sources—individuals, foundations and corporations—to support the priorities of the college. These priorities are determined by the president, provost and deans and correspond to strategic initiatives and institutional needs.

Please note: There is a new Giving section on risd.edu.

Staff

Babette Allina
Executive Director of Government Relations
401 454-6317
ballina@risd.edu

Alaina Angellis
Development Associate
401 454-6776
aangelli@risd.edu

Christy Law Blanchard
Senior Associate Director of IE Communications
401 454-6525
cblanc01@risd.edu

Lydia Breckon
Philanthropy Officer
401 454-6466
lbreckon@risd.edu

Liz Camara
Executive Assistant
401 454-6403
lcamara@risd.edu

Justin Connolly
RISD Fund Officer
401 454-6476
jconnoll@risd.edu

Katie Cush
Alumni Relations Officer
401 277-4986
kcush@risd.edu

Erica Domenico
Senior Prospect Development Analyst
401 454-6217
edomenic@risd.edu

Katrina Ellis
Assistant Director, Alumni Communities
401 277-4931
kellis@risd.edu

Joanne Ferchland-Parella
Senior Executive Director of Development
401 454-6431
jferchla@risd.edu

Betsy Freedman Doherty
Executive Director, RISD Fund
401 709-8637
edoherty@risd.edu

Evan Gallivan
Executive Director, Campaign Planning & Strategies
401 454-6434
egalliva@risd.edu

Kelsey Grunstra
Development Associate
401 454-6257
kgrunstr@risd.edu

Mariam Han
Assistant Director, Special Events
401 277-4813
mhan01@risd.edu

Christina Hartley
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
401 454-6794
chartley@risd.edu

Emily Hayes
Data Coordinator
ehayes02@risd.edu

Rebecca Henriquez
Operations Associate
401 454-6477
rhenriqu@risd.edu

Marjorie Hutter
Executive Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
401 454-6432
mhutter@risd.edu

Danielle Kachapis
Alumni Relations Special Programs Officer
401 454-6321
dkachapi@risd.edu

Holly Kirkman
Advancement Operations Associate
401 454-6791
hkirkman@risd.edu

Serena Livingston
Director, Gift Administration & Recording Secretary
401 454-6325
slivings@risd.edu

Misa Lobato
Director of Prospect Management & Analytics
401 454-6792
mlobato@risd.edu

Matthew Lynch
Associate Director, Donor Relations
401 454-6540
mlynch@risd.edu

Maria Marroquin
RISD Fund Officer
401 454-6422
mmarroqu@risd.edu

Andrea Marth
Executive Director, Advancement Operations & Systems
401 454-8683
amarth@risd.edu

Aaron McGarry
Senior Philanthropy Officer
401 454-6398
amcgarry@risd.edu

Diane Michalowski Freedland
Senior Philanthropy Officer
401 709-8669
dmichalo@risd.edu

Cleef Milien
Alumni Relations Associate
401 454-6343
cmilien@risd.edu

Suzanne Myer Smith
Philanthropy Officer
401 454-6436
smyersmi@risd.edu

Chad Nelson
Senior Planned Giving Officer
401 454-6189
cnelson@risd.edu

Sanaa Nelson
Alumni Relations Volunteer Officer
snelso02@risd.edu

Rob Odoardi
Data Administrator & Application Specialist
401 454-6340
rodoardi@risd.edu

O’Neil Outar
Vice President of Institutional Engagement
401 454-6532
ooutar@risd.edu

Susanna Prull
Associate Director of Institutional Engagement Communications
401 454-6399
sprull@risd.edu

Claire Robinson
Director of Special Events
401 454-6379
crobinso@risd.edu

Tue Tran
Director, Alumni Communities
401 277-6296
ttran@risd.edu

Ellen Walbrun
Associate Director of Annual Giving
401 454-6107
ewalbrun@risd.edu

Amanda Wright
Associate Director of Donor Relations
401 454-6708
awright@risd.edu