info.risd.edu

Institutional Engagement

Institutional Engagement (IE) is responsible for engaging RISD’s alumni, parents, students and donors in meaningful ways and encouraging them to financially support the college. IE cultivates and stewards relationships and raises money from a variety of sources – individuals, foundations and corporations – to support the priorities of the college. These priorities are determined by the president, provost and deans and correspond to strategic initiatives and institutional needs.

Please note: There is a new Giving section on risd.edu.

Staff

Babette Allina
Executive Director of Government Relations
401 454-6317
ballina@risd.edu

Alaina Angellis
Development Coordinator
401 454-6776
aangelli@risd.edu

Christy Law Blanchard
Associate Director of IE Communications
401 454-6525
cblanc01@risd.edu

Liz Camara
Division Administrative Assistant
401 454-6403
lcamara@risd.edu

Suzanne Cullion
Senior Analyst, Data Management and Reporting
401 454-6331
scullion@risd.edu

Katie Cush
Alumni Relations Officer
401 277-4986
kcush@risd.edu

Katrina Ellis
Assistant Director, Alumni Communities
401 277-4931
kellis@risd.edu

Joanne Ferchland-Parella
Senior Executive Director of Development
401 454-6431
jferchla@risd.edu

Evan Gallivan
Executive Director, Campaign Planning & Strategies
401 454-6434
egalliva@risd.edu

Christina Hartley
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
401 454-6794
chartley@risd.edu

Holly Kirkman
Advancement Services Data Coordinator
401 454-6791
hkirkman@risd.edu

Serena Livingston
Associate Director, Advancement Services
401 454-6325
slivings@risd.edu

Benjamin Longstreth
Alumni Relations Associate
401 454-6343
blongstr@risd.edu

Andrea Marth
Executive Director, Advancement Operations and Systems
401 454-8683
amarth@risd.edu

O’Neil Outar
Vice President of Institutional Engagement
401 454-6532
ooutar@risd.edu

Claire Robinson
Leadership Giving and Events Manager
401 454-6379
crobinso@risd.edu

Sarah Sligo
Director of Individual Giving
401 454-6469
ssligo@risd.edu

Tue Tran
Director, Alumni Communities
401 277-6296
tran@risd.edu

Ellen Walbrun
Associate Director of Annual Giving
401 454-6107
ewalbrun@risd.edu

Amanda Wright
Donor Relations Officer
401 454-6708
awright@risd.edu