info.risd.edu

Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement (IA) is responsible for engaging RISD’s alumni, parents, students and donors in meaningful ways and encouraging them to financially support the college. IA cultivates and stewards relationships and raises money from a variety of sources—individuals, foundations and corporations—to support the priorities of the college. These priorities are determined by the president, provost and deans and correspond to strategic initiatives and institutional needs.

For more about IA and our mission visit the giving section of risd.edu.

Staff

Bill Barry
Associate Director, Donor Relations, Fund Stewardship
wbarry01@risd.edu

Becca Bell
Data Management + Systems Coordinator
401 709-8671
rbell@risd.edu

Yousra Bibee
Data Coordinator
401 454-6791
ybibee@risd.edu

Abby Bielagus
Associate Editor, Alumni Magazine
401 454-6271
abielagu@risd.edu

Emily Blackwell
Assistant Director, Advancement Technology
401 427-3136
eblackwe@risd.edu

Nora Bolinski
Senior Philanthropy Officer
401 454-6469
nbolinsk@risd.edu

Maghan Bolles
Assistant Director, Corporate + Foundation Relations
401 454-6762
mbolles@risd.edu

Lydia Breckon
Philanthropy Officer
401 454-6466
lbreckon@risd.edu

Millie Brown
Development Associate, Major + Planned Gifts
401 427-3024
mbrown03@risd.edu

Maggie Burgess
RISD Fund Officer
401 454-6583
mburge02@risd.edu

Sarah Caggiano
Executive Director, RISD Fund
401 454-6799
scaggian@risd.edu

Liz Camara
Executive Assistant
401 454-6403
lcamara@risd.edu

Tisha Causeway
Data Coordinator
401 277-4810
tcausewa@risd.edu

Kristen Cronin
Data Integrity Analyst
401 454-6728
kcronin@risd.edu

Natalia do Couto
Philanthropy Officer
401 277-4865
ndocouto@risd.ed

Michaela Donnelly
Associate Director, Digital Communications
401 427-3121
mdonnell@risd.edu

Deb Dormody
Alumni + Family Relations Officer, Affinity Groups + Programs
401 454-6586
ddormody@risd.edu

Carolyn Drew
Senior Executive Director, Major + Planned Gifts
401 454-6738
cdrew@risd.edu

Amy Duffell
Senior Planned Giving Officer
401 277-4968
aduffell@risd.edu

Rebecca Dupras
Senior Planned Giving Officer
401 427-3151
rdupras@risd.edu

Katrina Ellis
Alumni + Family Relations Officer, Regional Clubs + Programs
401 277-4931
kellis@risd.edu

Lauren Faria
Assistant Director, Institutional Giving + Evaluation
401 454-6793
lfaria@risd.edu

Evan Gallivan
Executive Director, Donor Engagement
401 454-6434
egalliva@risd.edu

Kristen Hall
Data Management + Systems Specialist, BBNC Network
401 454-6331
khall02@risd.edu

Emily Hayes
Data Coordinator
401 454-6342
ehayes02@risd.edu

Rebecca Henriquez
Operations Manager
401 454-6477
rhenriqu@risd.edu

Samantha Heuthorst
RISD Fund Officer
401 427-3021
sheuthor@risd.edu

Meghan Hickey
Associate Director, Gift Administration
401 454-6765
mhickey@risd.edu

Judy Hill
Senior Writer, Alumni Magazine
401 454-6153
jhill01@risd.edu

Mike Hill
Development Associate, Major + Planned Gifts
401 454-6116
mhill@risd.edu

Kaushal Joshi
Talent Associate, Institutional Advancement
401 454-6147
kjoshi@risd.edu

Emilee Kilburn
Development Associate + Project Coordinator, RISD Fund
401 427-3009
ekilburn@risd.edu

Gillian Kiley
Senior Associate Director, Strategic Communications
401 454-6434
gkiley@risd.edu

Erin Lashway
Analyst, Data Management + Systems
401 454-6729
elashway@risd.edu

Serena Livingston
Director, Gift Administration + Recording Secretary
401 454-6325
slivings@risd.edu

Andrea Marth
Executive Director, Advancement Services
401 454-8683
amarth@risd.edu

Aaron McGarry
Senior Philanthropy Officer
401 454-6398
amcgarry@risd.edu

Diane Michalowski Freedland
Senior Philanthropy Officer
401 709-8669
dmichalo@risd.edu

Rob Odoardi
Director, Advancement Data Services
401 454-6340
rodoardi@risd.edu

O’Neil Outar
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
401 454-6403
ooutar@risd.edu

Ariane Porter
Senior Membership Engagement Specialist
401 454-6321
aporte01@risd.edu

Julie Powers
Director, Advancement Communications
401 454-6374
jpowers@risd.edu

Dallas Pride
Executive Director, Alumni + Family Relations
401 454-6419
dpride@risd.edu

Susanna Prull
Senior Associate Director, Visual Communications
401 454-6399
sprull@risd.edu

Brittany Puryear
RISD Fund Officer
401 427-3101
bpuryear@risd.edu

Kat Read
Associate Director, RISD Fund Class Giving + Student Philanthropy
401 454-6750
kread01@risd.edu

Courtney Reardon
Special Events Manager
401 277-4863
creardon@risd.edu

Claire Robinson
Director, Special Events
401 454-6379
crobinso@risd.edu

Juri Rocha
Development Associate, Alumni + Family Relations
401 454-6571
jrocha@risd.edu

Joaquin Romero
Senior RISD Fund Officer
401 427-3015
jromer02@risd.edu

Ellen Scotto-Bourget
Campaign Project Coordinator
401 454-6257
escottob@risd.edu

Amee Spondike
Senior Executive Director, Museum Advancement
401 454-6316
aspondik@risd.edu

Amber Stout
Associate Director, Donor Relations
401 454-6120
astout@risd.edu

Lauren Thacker
Senior Associate Director, Strategic Communications
401 454-6217
lthacker@risd.edu

Ellen Walbrun
Associate Director, RISD Fund
401 454-6107
ewalbrun@risd.edu

Edward Weinman
Editor, RISD Alumni Magazine
401 427-3016
eweinman@risd.edu

Bridget Wiffin
Executive Director, Corporate + Foundation Relations
401 454-6432
bwiffin@risd.edu

Tammie Worthington-Witczak
Associate Director, Donor Relations
401 454-8659
tworthin@risd.edu

Amanda Wright
Director, Donor Relations
401 454-6708
awright@risd.edu