Please visit COVID.RISD.EDU for details and the latest updates on RISD’s reponse to COVID-19. To request an update to content on this site, please email support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com.

info.risd.edu

Human Resources

RISD’s faculty and staff play a critical role in fulfilling our mission to educate its students and the public in the creation and appreciation of works of art and design, to discover and transmit knowledge and to make lasting contributions to a global society through critical thinking, scholarship and innovation.

RISD Human Resources strives to provide benefits, programs and services that enable and empower our employees and community members to grow their careers, to build lasting connections and to contribute to our community in meaningful ways. As an institution, we emphasize and share the core principles of inclusion, diversity, equity, access, agency and mutual respect, both on campus and through our individual interactions in the world.

Staff

Candace Baer
Vice President for Human Resources
401 454-6426
cbaer@risd.edu

Nicole Da Cruz
Talent Acquisition Partner
401 454-6256
ndacruz@risd.edu

Catherine Davis
Director of Compensation and Benefits
401 454-6429
cdavis@risd.edu

Alison Douglas
Human Resources Partner
401 454-6720
adouglas@risd.edu

Michael Fitzpatrick, Jr.
Director of Labor Relations
401 709-8507
mfitzpat@risd.edu

Cassie Goryl
HR Partner, Campus Services & Communication
401 427-6947
cgoryl@risd.edu

Nicole Lemery
Administrative Assistant
401 454-6606
nlemery@risd.edu

Kimberly Lima
Manager, Human Resource Information Systems
401 454-6439
klima@risd.edu

Alicia Luzón
Talent Acquisition Partner
401 454-6760
aluzon@risd.edu

Marissa McNally
Benefits Partner
401 454-6428
mmcnally@risd.edu

Elizabeth Rainone
Director of Employment and Employee Development
401 454-6427
erainone@risd.edu