COVID-19 UPDATE: Changes to office-specific information, including contact info and hours of operations, are in progress and will be made as needed throughout the spring semester. To request an update to content on this site, please email support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com.

info.risd.edu

Fleet Library at RISD

Spring 2020 information

Hours of operation: Monday-Friday, 8:30 am-4:30 pm (online inquiries only)

For the Spring 2020 semester Fleet Library has increased its subscriptions to electronic resources, and librarians are available to help faculty and students find online alternatives to the print resources they usually rely on. Please, see the summary of resources available here. For questions, please contact us at risdlib@risd.edu.

Fleet Library at RISD is a place for inquiry and inspiration, occupying the first and second floors of 15 West. With over 100,000 books and periodicals, institutional archives, special collections, artists' books, material samples, and the picture collection, there is much to explore on site. Fleet Library also provides the RISD community with access to a wide range of digital resources, along with professional expertise to help navigate these and the physical resources for classroom instruction, individual research support, and creative work.

Staff

Emily Begin
Cataloging Specialist, Digital Imaging
401 709-5936
ebegin@risd.edu

Ariel Bordeaux
Senior Library Assistant, Special Collections (pt)
401 709-5923
abordeau@risd.edu

Laura Browne
Senior Library Assistant, Circulation & Reserves
401 709-5907
lbrowne@risd.edu

Anne Butler
Visual Resource Center Assistant
401 709-5934
abutler@risd.edu

Marc Calhoun
Catalog/Reference Librarian
401 709-5941
mcalhoun@risd.edu

Claudia Covert
Special Collections Librarian
401 709-5927
ccovert@risd.edu

Emily Coxe
Research & Instruction Librarian
401 709-5908
ecoxe@risd.edu

Donna DeForbes
Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions
401 709-5945
ddeforbe@risd.edu

Douglas Doe
Digital Archivist
401 709-5922
ddoe@risd.edu

Amy Doyle
Administrative Coordinator
401 709-5912
adoyle@risd.edu

Robert Garzillo
Technical Services Librarian
401 709-5944
rgarzill@risd.edu

Gail Geisser
Access Services Manager
401 709-5904
ggeisser@risd.edu

Susan Gifford
Senior Library Assistant, Technical Services
401 709-5942
sgifford@risd.edu

Andrew Martinez
Archivist
401 709-5920
amartine@risd.edu

Stephen McCaughey
Senior Library Assistant, Circulation and Serials
401 709-5906
smccaugh@risd.edu

Margot Nishimura
Dean of Libraries
401 709-5909
mnishimu@risd.edu

Erin Perfect
Research & Instruction Librarian
401 709-5943
eperfect@risd.edu

Ellen Petraits
Research and Instruction Librarian
401 709-5905
epetrait@risd.edu

Mark Pompelia
Visual and Material Resource Librarian
401 709-5935
mpompeli@risd.edu

Mark Sweeney
Senior Library Assistant, Circulation and Stacks
401 709-5906
msweeney@risd.edu

Alecia Underhill
Materials and Picture Collections Supervisor
401-709-5939
aunderhi@risd.edu