info.risd.edu

Continuing Education (CE)

The mission of the Continuing Education (CE) Division is to educate students of all ages in art and design with high-quality accessible programs.

CE offers evening and weekend courses, workshops, lectures and summer programs throughout the year. During the fall and spring terms we offer 12-week courses, while summer and winter sessions offer intensive six-week courses. In addition, CE offers a six-week Pre-College Program for high school artists and designers. The program is focused on allowing students to experience the core elements of a RISD education.

Staff

Dean Abanilla
Technology Specialist
401 454-6727
dabanill@risd.edu

Carlen Adler
Associate Director, Expanded Education
401 277-4978
cadler@risd.edu

Marina Bezrukova
Program Operations Coordinator
401 454-6285
mbezruko@risd.edu

Tiffany Bowman
Data & Enrollment Analyst
401 454-6499
tbowman@risd.edu

Kameko Branchaud
Program Manager, Adult Extension
401 454-6525
kbranc01@risd.edu

Kristina Byrne
Associate Director, Student Experience
401 454-6473
kbyrne@risd.edu

Sarah Caggiano
Executive Director of Continuing and Expanded Education
401 454-6689
scaggian@risd.edu

Andrea Rathje Claudio
Assistant Director, Marketing and Publications
401 709-8424
aclaudio@risd.edu

Idalina De Pina Bala
Associate Director, Program Operations
401 427-3154
ldepinab@risd.edu

Mariah Doren
Director, CE Academic Programs
401 454-6126
mdoren@risd.edu

Jessica Egan
Assistant Director, Creative Content and Design
401 210-5437
jegan01@risd.edu

Emily Foeri
Enrollment Specialist
401 454-6203
efoeri@risd.edu

Noah Frase
Application & Enrollment Specialist
401 454-6208
nfrase@risd.edu

Grace George
Enrollment Specialist
401 427-3038
ggeorge@risd.edu

Andrew Jacques
Associate Director, Strategic Initiatives
ajacques@risd.edu

Josh Jordan
Program Manager, Digital and Design
401 427-3118
jjordan@risd.edu

Kathleen Kelly
Associate Director, Academic Advising
401 454-6206
kkelly@risd.edu

Sean Kennedy
Director of Expanded Education
401 427-3119
skenne03@risd.edu

Isabella Maclea
Social Media and Digital Marketing Coordinator
imaclea@risd.edu

Sean McCarthy
Program Manager, Youth Programming
smccarth@risd.edu

Joy McLaughlin
Associate Director, Pre-Collegiate and Youth Programs
401 454-6215
jmclaugh@risd.edu

John Murphy
Director, Marketing and Communications
401 277-4934
jmurphy@risd.edu

Ashley Nikolyszyn
Associate Director, Adult Extension
401 454-6691
anikol01@risd.edu

Megan Podsiad
Instructional Designer
401 427-3036
mpodsiad@risd.edu

Nicole Smith
Talent Acquisition & Business Operations Analyst
401 277-4922
nsmith@risd.edu

Chantelle Tangui
Manager, Program and Content Development, Expanded Education
401 277-4990
ctangui@risd.edu

Jeryln Vidal
Director, Business Affairs and Budget
401 427-6918
jvidal@risd.edu

Tracy Voccio
Student Account Manager
401 454-6210
tvoccio@risd.edu