Please visit COVID.RISD.EDU for details and the latest updates on RISD’s reponse to COVID-19. To request an update to content on this site, please email support@risdwebsite.zendesk.com.

info.risd.edu

Continuing Education (CE)

The mission of the Continuing Education (CE) Division is to educate students of all ages in art and design with high-quality accessible programs.

CE offers evening and weekend courses, workshops, lectures and summer programs throughout the year. During the fall and spring terms we offer 12-week courses, while summer and winter sessions offer intensive six-week courses. In addition, CE offers a six-week Pre-College Program for high school artists and designers. The program is focused on allowing students to experience the core elements of a RISD education.

Finally, CE’s Summer Studies Program offers students the opportunity to pursue a variety of art and design disciplines and work with distinguished artists, designers and educators for college credit.

Staff

Dean Abanilla
Technology Specialist
401 454-6727
dabanill@risd.edu

Tiffany Bowman
Data & Enrollment Analyst
401 454-6499
tbowman@risd.edu

Kristina Byrne
Assistant Director, Student Experience
401 454-6473
kbyrne@risd.edu

Sarah Caggiano
Executive Director, RISD|CE
401 454-6689
scaggian@risd.edu

Andrea Rathje Claudio
Marketing/Publications Coordinator
401 709-8424
aclaudio@risd.edu

Cathy Davis-Hayes
Coordinator, Young Artist Program
401 454-6216
cdhayes@risd.edu

Mariah Doren
Director, CE Program Planning & Development
401 454-6126
mdoren@risd.edu

Jessica Egan
Administrative Assistant
401 454-6200
jegan01@risd.edu

Noah Frase
Application & Enrollment Specialist
401 454-6208
nfrase@risd.edu

Kathleen Kelly
Assistant Director, Academic Advising
401 454-6206
kkelly@risd.edu

Joy McLaughlin
Assistant Director, Pre-College and Summer Studies
401 454-6215
jmclaugh@risd.edu

John Murphy
Associate Director, Marketing
401 277-4934
jmurphy@risd.edu

Blair Schiffer
Associate Director, Business Operations and Enrollment
401 709-8680
bschaeff@risd.edu

Judi Sheldon
Programs Assistant, Summer and Special Programs
401 454-6204
jsheldon@risd.edu

Maria Silva
Programs Assistant
401 454-6202
msilva@risd.edu

Nicole Smith
Talent Acquisition & Business Operations Specialist
401 277-4922
nsmith@risd.edu

Kaitlyn Vicente
Social Media + Digital Marketing Coordinator
401 454-6472
kvicente@risd.edu

Tracy Voccio
Student Account Manager
401 454-6210
tvoccio@risd.edu