info.risd.edu

RISD Museum

As one of the three largest university art museums in the United States, the RISD Museum is a catalyst of cultural understanding, an innovators' town square, and a place for investigation, transformation, and creative process. The Museum's thoughtful, progressive, and vibrant exhibitions, programs, and opportunities inspire inquiry and encourage connections between the visual arts and other forms of creativity-from the literary to the scientific-by engaging creative practitioners and fostering ongoing conversations about creative practice in the here and now.

The RISD Museum-southeastern New England's only comprehensive art museum-was established in Providence in 1877, alongside the Rhode Island School of Design (RISD). The Museum's collection of about 100,000 objects includes paintings, sculpture, decorative arts, costume, furniture, and other works of art and design from all over the world, from ancient times to the latest in contemporary art.

Extended Evening Hours
Third Thursdays: open until 9:00 pm every third Thursday of the month

To contact RISD Museum offices and staff members, please visit risdmuseum.org/about/contact.

Staff

Nicole Amaral
Registration Assistant for Exhibitions and Loans
401 454-6527
namaral@risd.edu

Kristen Cronin
Development Assistant
401 454-6322
kcronin@risd.edu

Walter Fatini
Assistant Manager of Security, Safety, and Facilities
401 454-6688
wfatini@risd.edu

Charles Flora
RISDWorks Store Director
401 227-4949
cflora@risd.edu

Sarah Ganz Blythe
Deputy Director, Exhibitions, Education and Programs
401 454-6611
sganz@risd.edu

Jan Howard
Chief Curator
401 454-6519
jhoward@risd.edu

Marny Kindness
Curatorial and Exhibitions Coordinator
401 454-6502
mkindnes@risd.edu

Joe Leduc
Head Registrar
401 454-6523
jleduc@risd.edu

Phil Lessard
Manager of Security, Safety, and Facilities
401 454-6508
plessard@risd.edu

Cayla Mackey
Executive Assistant to the Director
401 454-6686
cmackey@risd.edu

Erika Namaka
Registration Assistant
401 277-4943
enamaka@risd.edu

Amy Pickworth
Editor, Museum Publications
401 454-6520
apickwor@risd.edu

John W. Smith
Museum Director
401 454-6686
musdir@risd.edu

Kajette Solomon
Education Assistant
401 454-6531
ksolomon@risd.edu

Amee Spondike
Deputy Director for Development & External Affairs
401 454-6316
aspondik@risd.edu

Glenn Stinson
Business & Financial Manager
401 454-6504
gstinson@risd.edu

Access Control (Main Access Point, "Green Door")
401 454-6647