info.risd.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life program at RISD provides a safe and supportive environment empowering students to create inclusive communities that foster their artistic and personal development. Our programs and services offer opportunities for student engagement, leadership, health, cultural competence, and responsibility.

The Residence Life website provides:

  • Overview of Residence Life
  • Residence Life policies and processes
  • Residence Life programming and events
  • Student Staff selection process
  • Housing selection process
  • Residence Halls pictures, rates, and amenities
  • Housing resources
  • Off campus housing resources
  • Staff contacts and bios
  • Frequently asked questions and answers

Staff

Ali Blake
Resident Director
401 709-8431
ablake03@risd.edu

Kevin Forti
Director of Residence Life
401 454-6651
kforti@risd.edu

Anu Meschisen
Associate Director for Housing Operations
401 709-8404
ameschis@risd.edu

Ashley Montague
Area Coordinator
401 427-6914
amontagu@risd.edu
15 West Office

Daniel Murphy
Area Coordinator
401 454-6715
dmurphy@risd.edu
Colonial Office

Joshua Peipock
Senior Associate Director for Residential Education
401 454-6654
jpeipock@risd.edu

Kyle Penrod
Resident Director
401 709-8658
kpenrod@risd.edu
15 West Office

Zach Raso
Resident Director
401 427-3441
zraso@risd.edu
Colonial Office

Mary Anne Shanahan
Department Coordinator
401 277-4967
mshanaha@risd.edu

Kyle Stuber
Area Coordinator
401 454-6652
kstuber@risd.edu