info.risd.edu

Fleet Library at RISD

The Fleet Library at RISD is a place for inquiry, inspiration and research, occupying the first and second floors of 15 West. There are collections of more than 150,000 books, exhibition catalogues and periodicals, as well as institutional archives, material samples, posters and clippings arranged by subject. The library provides access to a wide range of digital resources along with professional expertise and guidance.

Staff

Emily Begin
Cataloging Specialist, Digital Imaging
401 709-5936
ebegin@risd.edu

Ariel Bordeaux
Senior Library Assistant, Special Collections (pt)
401 709-5923
abordeau@risd.edu

Anne Butler
Visual Resource Center Assistant
401 709-5934
abutler@risd.edu

Marc Calhoun
Catalog/Reference Librarian
401 709-5941
mcalhoun@risd.edu

Claudia Covert
Special Collections Librarian
401 709-5927
ccovert@risd.edu

Emily Coxe
Research & Instruction Librarian
401 709-5908
ecoxe@risd.edu

Donna DeForbes
Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions
401 709-5945
ddeforbe@risd.edu

Brenda de Santiago-Stewart
Administrative Coordinator, Libraries
401 709-5912
bdesanti@risd.edu

Douglas Doe
Associate Archivist
401 709-5922
ddoe@risd.edu

Sarah Dylla
Special Collections Librarian
401 709-5927
sdylla@risd.edu

John Gambino
Senior Library Assistant, Circulation and Reserves
401 709-5907
jgambino@risd.edu

Robert Garzillo
Technical Services Librarian
401 709-5944
rgarzill@risd.edu

Gail Geisser
Access Services Manager
401 709-5904
ggeisser@risd.edu

Susan Gifford
Senior Library Assistant, Technical Services
401 709-5942
sgifford@risd.edu

Lareese Hall
Dean of Libraries
401 709-5909
lhall@risd.edu

Andrew Martinez
Archivist
401 709-5920
amartine@risd.edu

Stephen McCaughey
Senior Library Assistant, Circulation and Serials
401 709-5906
smccaugh@risd.edu

Ellen Petraits
Research and Instruction Librarian
401 709-5905
epetrait@risd.edu

Mark Pompelia
Visual and Material Resource Librarian
401 709-5935
mpompeli@risd.edu

Mark Sweeney
Senior Library Assistant, Circulation and Stacks
401 709-5906
msweeney@risd.edu

Alecia Underhill
Materials and Picture Collections Supervisor
401-709-5939
aunderhi@risd.edu