info.risd.edu

Continuing Education (CE)

The mission of the Continuing Education (CE) Division is to educate students of all ages in art and design with high-quality accessible programs. CE offers evening and weekend courses, workshops, lectures and summer programs. We offer courses during the fall, winter, spring and summer. During the fall and spring terms we offer 12-week courses, while summer and winter sessions offer intensive six-week courses. In addition, CE offers a six-week Pre-College Program for high school artists and designers. The program is focused on allowing students to experience the core elements of a RISD education. Finally, CE’s Summer Studies Program offers students the opportunity to pursue a variety of art and design disciplines and work with distinguished artists, designers and educators for college credit.

Staff

Dean Abanilla
Technology Specialist
401 454-6727
dabanill@risd.edu

Susan Bellaire
Associate Director, Enrollment and Operations
401 454-6203
sbellair@risd.edu

Tiffany Bowman
Data Enrollment Specialist
401 454-6499
tbowman@risd.edu

Sarah Caggiano
Executive Director, RISD|CE
401 454-6689
scaggian@risd.edu

Andrea Rathje Claudio
Marketing/Publications Coordinator
401 709-8424
aclaudio@risd.edu

Cathy Davis-Hayes
Coordinator, Young Artist Program
401 454-6216
cdhayes@risd.edu

Dennis Fiore
Business Manager
401 454-6208
dfiore@risd.edu

Noah Frase
Enrollment Assistant
401 454-6935
nfrase@risd.edu

Marisa Gutmacher
Program Manager
401 277-4802
mgutmach@risd.edu

Kathleen Kelly
Assistant Director, Advising and Registration
401 454-6206
kkelly@risd.edu

Francoise McAree
Program Coordinator
401 454-6665
fmcaree@risd.edu

Joy McLaughlin
Assistant Director, Pre-College and Summer Studies
401 454-6215
jmclaugh@risd.edu

Cindy Mellor-Neale
Enrollment Assistant
401 454-6201
lmneale@risd.edu

Beth Mitchell
Assistant to the Executive Director
401 454-6213
bmitchel@risd.edu

Tom Rocco
Associate Director, Marketing and Communications
401 277-4926
trocco@risd.edu

Blair Schaeffer
Assistant Director for CE Extension
401 709-8680
bschaeff@risd.edu

Judi Sheldon
Programs Assistant
401 454-6204
jsheldon@risd.edu

Maria Silva
Programs Assistant
401 454-6202 ext. 1
msilva@risd.edu

Nicole Smith
Continuing Education Operations Coordinator
401 277-4922
nsmith@risd.edu

Ty Varszegi
Program Manager
401 454-6212
tvarszeg@risd.edu

Tracy Voccio
Student Account Manager
401 454-6210
tvoccio@risd.edu