info.risd.edu

Admissions

The Admissions Office's primary mission is to ensure the enrollment goals of the college by bringing in new degree program students. We work with first-year, transfer, visiting, post bac, and graduate students. Our office achieves these goals through recruitment and outreach, applicant review, and engagement with admitted students. If you find yourself working with a student who is interested in joining RISD's degree program, please direct them to our office for the most up-to-date information about applying and deadlines.

Staff

Kristina Behan
Associate Director, Admissions Operations
401 454-6308
kbehan@risd.edu

Carol Grabbert
Admission Assistant Record/Inq Proc
401 454-6311
cgrabber@risd.edu

Lucy King
Associate Director Admissions, Recruitment
401 454-6304
lking@risd.edu

Dora Mugerwa
Admissions Officer
401 454-6305
dmuger01@risd.edu

Edward Newhall
Associate Vice President Enrollment
401 454-6307
enewhall@risd.edu

Melanie Patterson
Admissions Officer
401 454-6324
mpatte01@risd.edu

Antonio Peters
Assistant Director, Admissions
401 454-6302
apeters@risd.edu

Molly Pettengill
Assistant Director for Graduate Recruitment
401 454-6312
mpetteng@risd.edu

Carolyn Plante
Admission Assistant Applicant Processing
401 454-6303
cplante@risd.edu

Sara Pollard
Admissions Officer
401 454-6310
spolla01@risd.edu

Cynthia Sousa
Admission Assistant Applicant Processing
401 454-6301
csousa@risd.edu